Drewett Works received three Masonry Architectural honors from the Arizona Masonry Council during the Masonry Awards 2023 ceremony.

The 32nd Annual Excellence in Masonry Architectural Awards, which took place on Sept. 22, 2023, in Scottsdale, celebrated outstanding masonry design, workmanship and creativity using brick, block and/or stone.

Drewett Works won the Honor Award–Residential and the Craftsmanship Award–Residential for Cameldale Estates, Lot 5, in Paradise Valley, Ariz. The home—a modern exploration of prairie-style architecture—uses masonry as its primary building material. The masonry’s sense of permanence created an architectural gem representing exceptional craftsmanship.

The firm also won the Merit Award–Residential for Ebony and Ivory. This Paradise Valley home marries a classic design aesthetic with modernist design principles. The project has won multiple awards and was featured in several regional design magazines.

“The awards honor architects, engineers and the design community for their creativity and expression in masonry, and they recognize the builders and producers for their craftsmanship and innovation of masonry products,” says Dawn Rogers, executive director of the Arizona Masonry Council. “These notable awards represent a well-respected achievement among the design and building communities.”

Project Details//Cameldale Estates Lot 5
Architect: Drewett Works
Builder: Bedbrock Developers
Photography: Werner Segarra

Project Details // Ebony and Ivory
Architect: Drewett Works
Builder: Bedbrock Developers
Interiors: Mara Interior Design
Landscape: Bedbrock Developers
Photography: Werner Segarra
Videography: Phoenix Drone Service